NMB: nuovo singolo online

Comunicato stampa:

NMB (The Neal Morse Band) – ascolta la versione live di “Another Story To Tell”

NMB (The Neal Morse Band) pubblicherà il 14 luglio 2023 “An Evening Of Innocence & Danger: Live in Hamburg”, una registrazione dal vivo del loro tour del 2022 per la promozione dell’ultimo album in studio. Registrato dal vivo in Germania questo disco cattura la band in forma smagliante per quasi 2 ore e mezza di musica della band formata da Neal Morse, Mike Portnoy, Randy George, Eric Gillette e Bill Hubauer.

Disponibile da oggi il nuovo singolo “Another Story To Tell”: https://youtu.be/_RItjvVgJ-E

“An Evening of Innocence & Danger: Live in Hamburg” è stato mixato e masterizzato da Jerry Guidroz e sarà disponibile nei formati limited 3CD digipak e in digitale: https://thenealmorseband.lnk.to/AnEveningOfInnocenceAndDanger-LiveInHamburg


1.    Do It All Again 10:23
2.    Bird On A Wire 08:08
3.    Your Place In The Sun 04:18
4.    Another Story To Tell 04:50
5.    The Way It Had To Be 09:18
6.    Bridge Over Troubled Water 08:43
7.    Waterfall 07:50

1.    Not Afraid Pt. 2 21:45
2.    Beyond The Years 34:08

1.    The Great Similitude Medley 29:58

The Markthalle in Hamburg is a venue the band have played many times before, and as Bill Hubauer explains, it’s a place they hold very dear: “There is always something warm and magical about the audiences at Markthalle. This show was closer to the end of the tour and I was getting tired.  

I remember looking at the itinerary and seeing Markthalle coming up and feeling so happy about it. I knew it was going to give me the boost of energy to get through the rest of the tour.  It’s very much one of those “home away from home” tour stops!” Randy George adds, “It’s always a great show at the Markthalle! The tour was going well and the wonderful fans in Hamburg made it a wonderful evening.”

The band played the vast majority of their acclaimed latest album, including a mesmerizing rendition of their arrangement of ‘Bridge Over Troubled Water’, a track that quickly became a favourite of fans during the tour. Portnoy comments, “I loved the format of this tours setlist, breaking the show into two halves similarly to the Innocence And Danger album.

The 1st half the shorter more concise songs and poppier side of the band, and the 2nd half with the huge sprawling Prog epics.” The massive set concludes with the ‘The Great Similitude Medley’ which features highlights from the band’s previous two records ‘The Great Adventure’ & ‘The Similitude of a Dream’.

The result is a sprawling evening of incredible musicianship, that demonstrates a band at the very top of their game.